how to apply texture to an avatar

actualkon

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1763 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

So im new to secondlife and I've been working my way around learning, taking freebies, etc. I got some makeup and tattoo freebies, and they are a texture. I dont know how to apply this texture to my avatar. I've tried selecting my body and going to the edit mode and going to textures, but a little lock pops up over the texture box. Do i have to take my Slink body off or select an option in the SLink body hud??

Sometimes creators include a texture to show what the makeup/tat looks like, this cannot be applied. the actual thing you need to apply looks like a pink squiggly thing for system bodies/heads, for non system bodies it looks like a cube with the name of the bodies it will work on. If it doesn't have a cube icon with slink then you can't use it

I think, Slink have at store some free kit (but not totally sure about it), like developer kit, where are scripts for make huds for body appliers, I'm sure, there will be some guide also about it, how to create it. Also depend, how look that texture, cause it can be only preview, or is texture on UV map.

If you buy for your Slink body Omega relay, you can also create easy body appliers for body. Relay for specific bodies and scripts for it are at Omega store inworld, or at Marketplace.

TP to Omega

Marketplace Omega for Slink bodies

• 2 weeks later...
On 5/19/2019 at 2:35 AM, actualkon said:

So im new to secondlife and I've been working my way around learning, taking freebies, etc. I got some makeup and tattoo freebies, and they are a texture. I dont know how to apply this texture to my avatar. I've tried selecting my body and going to the edit mode and going to textures, but a little lock pops up over the texture box. Do i have to take my Slink body off or select an option in the SLink body hud??