Jump to content
  • 0
Sign in to follow this  
Lureo

What is the consequence of blocking ?

Question

I see option mute and block. What is the difference.

Is it the good option to not only block all contact with a contact but also to be invisible to the blocked contact?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

"Mute" and "Block" are simply two different terms for the same thing.

When you Mute/Block someone, you no longer receive any IMs from them, any inventory offers from them are automatically rejected, and they appear on your screen as a gray silhouette, a cloud, or invisible, depending on which viewer you're using.  You will not see any particle effects they emit, or hear any sounds or voice from them.

They do not receive any notice that you have blocked them, but it is usually pretty easy to tell when you've been blocked.  The instant rejection of messages and inventory offers is a strong clue.

You are not invisible to someone you have blocked.  You can't see them, but they can see you.

They can still send you money.

They can interact with you physically...bump into you, for example.

If you mute or block an object, you also automatically mute the object's owner.

If you send a blocked person an IM or offer them inventory, they are automatically un-blocked.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...