Helped needed with catwa and maitreya

Emily Seorn

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1807 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi so I was away from SL for quite some time. Im still learning about omega and such. I have a maitreya body and am looking to buy a catwa head. My biggest question is how will I get the same skin for both? Do I need omega applier HUDs for both?

thank you :)

It can depend on the skin maker but in general, you will need to buy your skin appliers for both the head and the body.  Most people make these separately and for a variety of heads and bodies.

For example, lets say you want to use one of Izzy's skins.  You would go to the store and look at the skins for Catwa.  Find the one you want in the skin tone you want.  Buy that.
Then, go to the body section and buy the skin tone you picked out for the Maitreya body.

This will give you two different appliers -- one for body and one for head -- but will match perfectly.

That said, it is typical for the head skin to cost the most plus have the most options.  With the body, it is usually cheaper with the one skin in all the different tones.  Just pick out the matching tones and you're good.

[ETA]
Going even further, some places have different muscle shading on the body as well.  It is still a case of matching skin tone names but you may have more options for your body as well as the head.

So bottom line, find a skin store ypu like and buy both the head and body appliers from the same source.

Edited by Rhonda Huntress