The Linden Homes Photo Thread

Patch Linden

I love that lighthouse, the shark board is a nice touch :).

I made a video of mine, it is still very sparse but I am trying to keep my prim count as low as possible while hold on to as many $lindens as possible.  I also have a skybox I have been creating for the past few days, that needs a ton of work, new textures, and I need to build more furniture for it.  I'm at 110 prims total  so far, 26 of them being my two kittycats :)  The skybox is completely linked together at 62 prims, besides a security orb and teleport pad.  I love building my own furniture, houses, and so on, I'm not really good at it, but I find it to be really enjoyable.  The great thing about having a 32x32 parcel of land is that this really opens up new possibilities for me.  

Using a petite avatar, makes 32 x 32 seem more like 64 x 64, it is so cool!

• Like 20

Packed my alt off to Colchester (must have been named after the RL town) had a wander over to Hartnell saw this really nice pool to relax in/around the communal areas in the new continent are much nicer than the ones way back when i had a Linden home in one of the old developments. Makes me wish i was rich enough to go premium again

metodaydoing_006_001.thumb.png.a2cf231bab6a0d11caab8649e278e37f.png

• Like 15

Got my tool belt on. Building with mock up prims to export into Blender -- always fun and reminiscent of the olden days.  I REALLY had to smile as the four beach front houses on my sim (Heathstone) all chose the same house. Well THAT isn't so unsual really but everyone but moi (including a neighboring house in the next sim down) chose WHITE - LOL.  So funny.

So I have been making a new front porch  for watching the boats go by --- and so that my house looks a bit different. Enjoying the process. 

1776241624_workinprogress.thumb.jpg.7b4cb34c2e54d71dddc64549fe07f8b4.jpg

• Like 24