Chat lag, and lots of crashing.

Firebird Dufaux

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1839 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

So I've been using SL for years now (Since 2006.)  And this is the first time I haven't been able to find a solution to a problem I'm having.  I've had my fair share of issues but always managed to find a solution through reading these forums and the solutions that worked for others.  Even when I was using a 10 year old computer.  But about a year ago I bought this brand new Lenovo Y720 Laptop so I could have something nice to game on and cart around (I move around a lot.) and I was having the best SL experience I've ever had while using it.  That is up until 3 or 4 weeks ago when this issue started cropping up, and has seemingly gotten worse.

It started off with things being undone as I built or textured them.  I'd move something, and it would move itself back to where it had just been.  Though it only happened occasionally, so I chalked it up to lag and moved on.

Eventually this symptom got worse and I started having to basically do everything twice.  Frustrating but I learned to work around it.

Then the chat lag started.  I could type something in chat, and sometimes it would take a whole 5 minutes for it to appear IF it even would appear. (This happened in local as well as IMs.)

and now tacked on top of everything else, I keep getting logged out at random, sometimes several times in an hour, and it's driving me absolutely batty.  I just can't seem to find a solution to this seemingly worsening issue, and I'm begging for some aid before I snap!

I have tried 3 different viewers and they all produce the same issue. (Singularity, Firestorm, and the Default Viewer 2.0)

and I have also been able to reproduce the issue on wired as well as wireless.

I recorded a video of the Chat issue while having the Statistic window open if that helps anyone -