Jump to content
  • 0
PrimroseandPearl

Deleted Marketplace Items still showing

Question

I have many empty, unlisted items still showing up in my Marketplace inventory. These items are empty. I do not own any of them anymore either in my in-world inventory or elsewhere. They are not for sale and will never be listed for sale. Yet I'm unable to delete them. I've tried deleting singularly and in a group from both the Marketplace website and from my in-world Marketplace folder. No luck. It will say removed but they remain in place. This has been going on for months and appears on all devices, all browsers so isn't a cache glitch or anything. It says "on hand: 1" but there are none on hand. They were taken from the Marketplace folder and deleted in-world months ago because they were no value. Any item how to finally get rid of them?  It's really distracting to try to add new inventory with all these dead folders in the way. 

65c4bff244bdcfb8214d9163e46766b3.png604dbdc825136bd01eda56f072c9f535.png

b13eabc745c636eb3ce874d431aff8f1.png

Edited by PrimroseandPearl

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

1 answer to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 1

This issue can be corrected by editing the listing and manually filling in the Item Title required field.

Here are the steps for editing the listing.

Log into the Second Life Marketplace web site using a stand alone web browser like Firefox or Chrome.

https://marketplace.secondlife.com/

Click on the My Marketplace link at the top of the web page.
Choose Merchant home from the drop down options.

Once you are on your Marketplace Merchant home page:

Click on the Manage Listings link in the menu on the left.
Locate the entry with the blank Listing Name and click on Actions - Edit

Once you are on the Edit Listings Page, locate the * Item title: field and fill in the name of the item.

If there is no information identifying the item, you can enter the term Delete instead.

After entering a Item Title, scroll to the bottom of the page and click on the Update button.

After the system updates the listing you will be returned to the Manage Listings page where you can locate the entry that was just edited.

You can now delete the entry by clicking on the Actions - Delete option.

  • Like 2
  • Thanks 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...