Inspiration for Line of Taylor Swift Fashion NEED HELP

NerDee79

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1809 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Lord, I don't even know where to start. I've been inspired by the style of Taylor Swift, both on stage and street style. So I looked into learning how to create clothing. Lord I have a long way to go to learn that. I was wondering if there is someone out there that would like to start a line of fashion inspired by Tay Tay. I dunno how involved I'd be. I'd be fine with just sparking the idea in someone who knows how to make quality mesh clothing, or if they would want help with research of the fashion or even learning how to do things myself. I'm really ok with any level of involvement if someone would give me the clothes I'm DYING for! LOL HMU in world if you'd like to chat more about it.

Sorry but I really don't think I  would be of much help to you..  As a designer I know I cannot afford to cater to any one celebrity style, or any one style at all for that matter.   I feel I need to produce styles that would attract more than one tiny section of the population,  and produce a wide range of different looks and styles.. But then I cannot speak for others, so that is just my opinion.

A problem might be copyrights. If you copy her style exactly, you will copy someone else their fashion designs. Im not an expert on her style, but if this is accurate, then I think you will have better luck looking around current fashion designers and pick up bits and parts everywhere and put them together as outfits, because those styles are found spread all over the designers in game already. Check out events like C88, Uber, Cosmo etc.

• Like 1

2 hours ago, Zeta Vandyke said: