Would like to Trade Properties But at a Cost - Is this fair?

Mitchell Indigo

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1851 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello everyone:

I found some land that is even flatter than what I currently have.  Now what I do have I had to do a bit of terraforming to it to make it flat, but there are just some parts on the LL side of the land that could not be made flat to the road level.

So the parcels I would like to trade are from the same person I bought my current land from.  I was almost about to do the deal until he told me that it would cost me 7000L$ to do the trade.  These are mainland parcels by the way.

Now I could maybe see him charging a small fee because all I would be doing is giving him my current parcels and then taking the parcels I want due to land allotance or something like that. (I'm still new to mainland ownership.) But I don't think it should cost anywhere near 7000L$ to do this.  With what I got, it would take me a few months to come up with the funds since I currently cannot use my own money.

So what do you all think about this situation?  I asked elsewhere and I got mixed reviews about it, but some also said that this is insane and that the land owner is being greedy.  I get that he's probably in this to make money.

I would like to add that the size of the lands are about the same, just a couple sq meters less.  I have a 2048 and a 1024 currently.

Edited by Mitchell Indigo