Abuse

FlorianLimianMadison

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1835 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

19 answers to this question

45 minutes ago, FlorianLimianMadison said:

Why are not people banned who force you to do impossible things in SL like *****?

Well we can't tell what you were forced to do because of the profanity filter so maybe a better explanation of how you were forced to do something would help

• Like 3

“Only he who attempts the absurd is capable of achieving the impossible.” - Miguel De Unamuno

“I am always doing things I cannot do. That is how I get to do them.” - Pablo Picasso

“They did not know it was impossible so they did it.” - Mark Twain

"It's kind of fun to do the impossible." - Walt Disney

• Haha 1

14 minutes ago, rtthgrls said:

What is RLV? And if I don't know what it is am I ok? I am a newbie

RLV is an add-on feature of some third party viewers that enables kinds role-play in which other people can take limited control of aspects of your avatar. The official SL viewer doesn't support it and you must enable it in other viewers, so yes you are okay!

Should you ever find yourself enabling RLV in a third party viewer to play games with others, and those games don't go quite as you wish, you can always just log out, then disable RLV from the log-in screen via "Preferences" before logging in again, or you can log in using the official viewer. SL can seem scary at times, but so long as you don't give out real life information and keep your log-in credentials to yourself, you'll be fine.

Oh, and welcome to Second Life, rtthgrls!

7 minutes ago, Madelaine McMasters said:

RLV is an add-on feature of some third party viewers that enables kinds role-play in which other people can take limited control of aspects of your avatar. The official SL viewer doesn't support it and you must enable it in other viewers, so yes you are okay!