Male mesh head suggestions

Edward Pearse

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1897 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I'm very new to mesh heads, mainly because the range of options have been so limited. Since I started SL 12 years ago my avatar has had his looked based on Sean Connery. My initial slider attempts were pretty poor, but then I bought one of the celebrity lookalike shapes and have been pretty happy with that ever since.

I was wondering if anyone has any recommendations on what mesh head to buy that would allow me to customise it to a reasonable Sean Connery lookalike.

Tips on customisation would also be welcome.

Thanks

From Russia With Love.jpg

I read a blog post about how to make a Donald Trump avatar. She mention that Session skins has a true to life skin applier for Trump, and also one for Putin.

I can not find these options on the Marketplace, so it might be worth it to check their Mainstore. Since they sell appliers for famous people, maybe they have a Sean Connery?

https://ryanschultz.com/2018/10/27/second-life-steals-deals-and-freebies-three-options-for-a-donald-trump-avatar-including-one-for-less-than-l500/

Still recommending Catwa heads, because they are the most versatile. If you want a gentleman avatar that is not a 20 something or an elderly 70, there are not so many skins.

But Gac Akina sell some interesting skins, he even have a Sean skin, I doubt it is Sean Connery. But this skin could look a lot like Sean Connery with darker eyebrows.

Stray Dog Sean Skin - TMD

And this skin, I think it can pass:

Stray Dog Gian Skin - MAN CAVE

• Like 1

Marianne has given some great advice and skin recommendations here, but I'll make one suggested change to them: the Catwa 'Stanley' head has much too strong and square a jawline for a Sean Connery shape, even with extensive slider changes. I'd suggest demoing the Catwa 'Daniel' head instead.