Any one know of a LSL offline editor other than LSLEditor which include library functions?

steph Arnott

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1644 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Innula and I have been using Sublime Text 3 for at least three years (she started with it before I did and then converted me).  It's much more flexible than LSLEditor, has much more informative error messages, and has handy tools that help you keep track of brackets and do other tricks.  The trial installation is free but has no apparent expiration date and is not missing any features that might be in a paid version.

• Like 2

Hmmmm...

I had to set it up again myself recently when I replaced my laptop.  All I did was download the Sublime Text 3 package from https://download.sublimetext.com/Sublime%20Text%20Build%203176%20x64%20Setup.exe

I installed that and had no trouble.  It's been a few months now, but I think I just followed the minimal instruction in the LSL wiki that says, "Simply go "Package Control: Install Package" and search for 'LSL' " to set the system up to use LSL.

I'm afraid I am less help than I ought to be, Steph.  I opened a file of my own in Sublime Text 3 just now and the LSL functions are all highlighted.

ab466233c4012296214e6a6d9d0272d5.png

Sadly, I cannot remember whether I did anything tricky to get them to look like that.  As far as I recall, the program just worked right out of the box.  I suspect that @Innula Zenovka will be more helpful.  She's been able to unsnarl things for me when I have had Sublime Text questions in the past.

• Like 1

Just now, Profaitchikenz Haiku said:

Didn't the Eclipse package also support LSL?