How to broach script use with neighbors.

k9loverjasmine

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1924 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello this is my first time posting in the forums and while I have done some searches and haven't found a lot of help dealing with a situation.  I recently bought a small parcel on the mainland for a very good price, and the reason why became apparent the first time I had a guest over that was not using  a 100 Mbps connection, lag was to be honest game breaking.  Upon closer inspection my neighbors have a host of little robots and breed able pets.  The two offending lots are owned by a group of friends and my preliminary inspection of scripts on their lots were 55 Mbps and 97 Mbps which seems high to me but then again I am new so not really certain if it is or not.  I would like to talk with them about it first but not really sure how to broach the subject with out being rude.  What would be a good etiquette to talk with them about this.    So I guess what I am asking is could some one please give this newbie some tips before she makes a fool of her self.

27 minutes ago, k9loverjasmine said:

55 Mbps and 97 Mbps which seems high to me

are you sure it's really Mbps for scripts? Just curious how did you measure that?

Also without knowing what your machine does or has as specs, it's kinda hard to tell sombody they overuse resources.
About scripts i think you better look at the Statistics toolbar to see the used script time, spare script time and amount of scripts running( amount and % )