I am disgusted by the rape play that I've seen in Second Life. Why does most of the adult role play in Second Life involve men who are insecure about their manhood intimidating, overpowering and humiliating women. This is not sex. This is rape. This is not ok. 

I have ideas for things I want to do in Second Life. If anyone is interested historic role play that is not rape-oriented, and is not about degrading women, let me know. I'm a beginner at role play. I'm interested in adult and mature stuff. I want to learn how to design clothes and objects. I don't like rape.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1
  • Haha 2
  • Confused 2

32 minutes ago, Bliss Rembrandt said:

Why does most of the adult role play in Second Life involve men who are insecure about their manhood intimidating, overpowering and humiliating women. This is not sex. This is rapeThis is not ok.

I am not In those kind of role-play either, but there are many people who enjoy it (both gender ) My experience in SL has taught me to not let things that I don't enjoy or feel disgusted about bother me, as they are being enjoyed by others which is completely understandable..... best way is to find what you like in SL. SL got something for everyone :) 

Edited by autonug
  • Like 7
  • Sad 1

1 hour ago, Bliss Rembrandt said:

I am disgusted by the rape play that I've seen in Second Life. Why does most of the adult role play in Second Life involve men who are insecure about their manhood intimidating, overpowering and humiliating women.

The Rape excists only in your imagination, it's RP, not real, and the people in there are there voluntary. Quite a difference with rape.
It also has nothing to do with insecurity.

I have ideas for things I want to do in Second Life.

Go do those, and stay away from the adult special themed RP sims.

This is not sex. This is rape.

in fact the first one is right, the second shouls also have the word "not" in it.
It's Roleplay.

This is not ok.