I afraid someone did something to me

nicegalhappens

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1959 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hi All

I am new to SL, just joined a week ago. Today a person came to me in Freebie Galaxy while i was searching for stuff. He started the chat and going to ask simple RL question. I told a bit and then humbly asked him to read my profile first while i keep searching my dresses over there. He replied with a laugh but suddenly after that my account got stuck. i tried again and again to make it work but it didn't. He had written in his profile similar to that "If you will be nice with me i'll be nice with you otherwise not"...  I am not sure whether it was he who put some kind of attack on me or is it something else. But after that time i am not able to login on the viewer. I am so worried and want the solution asap. Can anyone guide or help me? 

21 answers to this question

Follow these instructions immediately:

If you suspect your account has been compromised, contact us immediately.

Follow these steps:

1. Login to your account on the Second Life support portal.
  2. Enter the following:
    • Under What type of problem are you having?, select "Account Issue" from the drop down menu
    • Under Account Issue, select "I believe my account has been compromised."
    • Fill in the rest of the fields as directed.
    • Copy the Tracking Number for your new ticket
    • You will receive an email containing your ticket information.
  3. Call the Fraud number: 800-860-6990