Remedy for Unilip - Mesh Heads - Help Needed

FairreLilette

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1932 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi,

I am on my second mesh head.  I am only one week into mesh heads.  So I am a total noob.

Okay, I am having difficulty adjusting the mesh head UPPER lip to not look like a "unilip" for lack of a better word.  

I am getting terrible results in trying to put an indent in the upper lip.

When I try, it looks "clowish".

Any suggestions?

(pic included)

Please excuse shape.  It's just beginning.  I've been working on it about two days now.   I still have to fix eyebrows and all kinds of stuff.  

Second photo is Cleft Depth 63 and lip cleft at 0 - the narrowest it will go.

Snapshot_017 (2).png

Snapshot_030 (2).png

Edited by FairreLilette

It's a Catwa.

I spoke with the group Catwa chat just now.  They seem to think it's the skin I am wearing but that is not the case as I put on the default Catwa skin and the "cupid's bow" is not much better with the Catwa skin.  It's not well defined.   I told them perhaps a lip lining on the upper lip could help define the cupid's bow and maybe I could find a lipstick.

I have the slider on 0 in the second photo, so that's the smallest cupid's bow I can make.  

I didn't know this when I purchased it that you couldn't make a lot of lips like the Classic.

I need smallish lips at times for doll looks and other varieties.   I don't want only large lips.

There are two sliders that change that option, one of them makes the cupid bow, the another changes the width of the upper lip. Sadly I'm not in SL right now so I can't tell the name but they are probably the bottom 2 sliders (ignoring the very last one).

54 minutes ago, Rhonda Huntress said:

Great.  Do you remember which one?

Oh, yes...her name is Catwa Strawberry...