I am confused - Omega applier, Altamura mesh body

jazzrathbones505

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1857 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hey!

I'm an absolute noob, but decided to finally try out a mesh body. Because I have no experience with mesh bodies, I wanted one that wouldn't cost me much, so I found Altamura. I have trouble understanding how things work with mesh bodies, but I think I figured something out, correct me if i'm wrong...

So I have Altamura mesh body and a shape for it (these two work). It seems that the mesh head comes with the body? Now i buy an Omega applier for altamura, but nothing works with it? I bought couple omega compatible items (clothes, makeup) and i added omega appliers and the items's appliers/huds. When trying to apply anything through item's appliers nothing happens. I am on a land tht allows scripts, so that can''t be the problem. 

Would really appreciate, if someone could help. I paid some $$ for this stuff (not much, but still). And again excuse me for my lack of knowledge about mesh.

May I ask did you buy the "$full Altamura body$" because Altamura does give out bodies for 1L$ that are not omega compatible meaning they do not have omega installed on them because they're glorified freebies.

If not you have to wear the Omega relayed all the time so Omega works. I usually hide my HUD off my screen.

• Like 1

With the freebie bodies you can't cosmetically change it you are stuck with the skin on it, I'm not a mega fan of the the HUD but it does offer full alpha cuts unlike the free eBody that only has a limited selection of alpha cuts. as it's a head to toe body I'd never use it on me or my main alt whom I don't want to change the skin or tone but I did get it for another alt and found good compatibility with Maitreya sizing in the outfit I got it 

• 2 months later...
On 12/9/2018 at 7:45 AM, ErikaKotov said: