help please

SirenCliodhna

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1946 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

i have a few problems 

1. I have just got a home through becoming a premium member and im trying to set it up how do i hang curtains etc

2. I am trying to rez things like furniture in my home but it wont let me says the owner does not give my permission

3. the owner is set to mayor lindon or something like that how can i change it to myself

yes im still kind of new to the game

First make sure that you are inside the house when you try to rez a furnishing item, and then try to rez it right buy your feet, so that you're sure to be trying to rez it within the house boundaries.  You can always edit it after it's rezzed to position it where you want it.  This is a good method especially for things that will end up over windows or on the walls.  

When you are inside the house (or on the porch or deck depending on the house style) and bring up "About Land", it should show you as the owner.  If it doesn't, then I would doublecheck that you're in the right house.  On the "World" menu, select "My Land Holdings", which brings up a "My Land" box.  You should see a line there for your Linden Home.  If you highlight that line, a "teleport" button becomes active, and you can click on that to teleport to your home.   

If you do that, and it does put you (or leave you) in the home where you cannot rez items because you are not the owner of the land, then I would use the "Live Chat" support  option tomorrow. 

• Like 3
  • Thanks 1

Moirakathleen has covered most of it.  The part she left for others is about the curtains.  That part's fairly easy, once you get the hang of using your edit tools.  So, before you try fiddling with something important, I suggest practicing on an expendable plywood cube.