Breedables - Horses (Amaretto and BioBreeds)

SabrayMykot

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1940 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Good evening, all.

I am very new to SL, and I am wanting to learn more about the breedable system. Specifically, I am looking for information regarding the Amaretto horses and the BioBreeds Ponies/Exotics. 

What follows is a bit of what I am looking for in a breedable. At this point, the horse types seem to have the most traits and colors. From what I have been able to find, the most notable are Amaretto horses and BioBreeds Ponies/Exotics. However, if anyone else has any other suggestions that would fit well with the below criteria, please feel free to suggest a different breedable.

1. First and foremost, I am not looking to get into breedables right away. I want to get to know SL and the community first. I am simply seeking to learn so that, when the time comes for my breedable project to commence, I will know where and how to start.

2. I am looking for a breedable with a lot of color/texture/pattern variety. 

3. I am looking for a breedable type with a lot of traits to explore. 

4. I am looking for a breeding system that works via an isolated genetics system vs. one that is based on a random number generator (RNG) system. This does not have to be confined to Mendalian genetics. However, I am looking for a system where the traits can be paired in some way so that the breeder can have at least some idea of what they will get over time as a given genetic line becomes more defined.