Unable to walk through door or ascend staircase

Colette Meredith

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2015 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hello,

I've been using SL for years (since 2009) and have had property in Blumfield since then. Recently, I've begun having a peculiar problem but, as it was initially only in one spot, I did not bother to ask for help. Also, it seems in that one spot to be intermittent. Now, it's popped up on another of my Blumfield parcels so I am hoping someone can advise me.

Initially, I was unable to ascend stairs on one of my parcels (two different staircases, in two different builds). I checked to make sure there are no transparent blockages. There were not. This has occurred off and on now for months but had remained isolated to that one block of land. Now, it's happening on another parcel, where I cannot enter or exit via the door of the cottage. It's as if there were a transparent wall blocking me but there is nothing there that I can locate, either by making transparencies visible or by checking all my objects in Linksets to make sure there's nothing extra.

I use the SL viewer, by the way, and have Nividia Ge Force  GTX 1060 6GB card (see system info attached). 

Thanks very much to anyone who can help.

system-info.png

Edited by Colette Meredith

12 answers to this question

Among my discoveries in this adventure: Mainland sims include both a Bloomfield and a Blumfield.

The cottage door is now phantom and I don't seem to have any trouble getting through it now, open or closed. The stairway in the Garden District Townhouse seems fine, but something's not quite right at the top and bottom of the stairway at "Bookshop 12-October-2018" but I'm not entirely sure what.

collider.thumb.png.f42502fb802d3ebeeb6cbdfcc68114e7.png