Kenya Tourism experience

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 4683 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi,

I am a doctoral student at Clemson University and am working with Dr. Sheila Backman on a research roject for my dissertation. We are recruiting participants to take part in our research study. This research is open to any Second Life users, who (a) are 18 years of age or older, and (b) have owned and maintained a valid Second Life character (“Avatar”) and account for at least 6 months.

Participation length: 30-45 minutes

Activity: Treasure Hunt Activity

Raffle Prizes: 5,000 Linden Dollars (five winners)

Dates and Times:

Dates: April 30th/ May 1st/ or May 2nd, 2011

Times:

Between 7:00AM (PST) to 9:00AM (PST)

Between 10:00AM (PST) to 12:00PM (PST)

Between 5:00PM (PST) to 7:00 PM (PST)

Masai Tourism Island (http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Massai%20Tourism/101/78/22)

I (Yu Chih Andel) and Dr. Backman (Sharper Shinn) will be at Masai Tourism Island at the above times to welcome you. We will be located at the front desk of the reception area.

Description:

Your participation in our study will involve visiting a destination in Kenya within Second Life. You will receive instructions to participate in a treasure hunt activity and explore the site during your visit. This activity will take you about 30-45 minutes to complete. After the completion of activity, you will take part in two Web surveys as part of the in-world activity to evaluate your experience while visiting this site. Participants will be asked to provide their Avatar’s name at the end of web survey, which will enter them into a random drawing. Multiple entries from the same person will not be accepted.

Prize: