Jump to content
  • 0
TerriKim

what happens when you close your account?

Question

5 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0

I mean, in their profile it states they are in the group but you look in the group and they are not there, does that mean that they have closed their account?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
2 minutes ago, TerriKim said:

I mean, in their profile it states they are in the group but you look in the group and they are not there, does that mean that they have closed their account?

Sometimes it takes time for things to filter through.  

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

Um...if you are reading their profile, they most likely haven't closed their account.  Although as Cindy says, sometimes it can take a while...even a LONG while...before all traces of a departed avatar vanish from the system.

The group may hide its members, or certain classes of its members, from people who aren't in the group.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

I know people that have deleted their accounts, it takes time but when they are gone you can't find them in search, if you find them they have not deleted their account. 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Answer this question...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.


×
×
  • Create New...