Admin rights question

SelaSteele

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2105 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I am a sim admin and the owner has added me to the group that has every right possible that an owner can assign to another. 

I use Firestorm. Others in the same group that also use FS have no issues at all. But when I go to WORLD/NEARBY AVATARS and right click, the FREEZE and EJECT options are not in the dropdown. Further, if I click on an avi and get the pie menu, the FREEZE and EJECT options have no effect. 

Anyone have any idea why? Thanks for the time! 

6 hours ago, SelaSteele said:

I am a sim admin

Do you mean that you are an estate manager on that region?
World -> Region Details -> Estate -> Estate Managers

I need to be added to the land group to check what the problem is.

Edited by Whirly Fizzle
spelling

46 minutes ago, SelaSteele said:

No I don't mean that at all.

Freeze is a feature that only estate managers can use.
Are the others on Firestorm that you say do not have the same problem all estate managers on that region?

It's difficult for me to troubleshoot blind because I can't see who is estate manager on that region & who has what roles in the land group.
I'm happy to help but I need to be invited to the land group & given the same roles that you have yourself to see if there is a problem here or whether it's expected behaviour.

• Like 1

16 minutes ago, Whirly Fizzle said:

Freeze is a feature that only estate managers can use.
Are the others on Firestorm that you say do not have the same problem all estate managers on that region?

It's difficult for me to troubleshoot blind because I can't see who is estate manager on that region & who has what roles in the land group.
I'm happy to help but I need to be invited to the land group & given the same roles that you have yourself to see if there is a problem here or whether it's expected behaviour.