Appearance help!

AuroraSunstar

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2107 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello everyone!

I'm brand new to SL and am currently shopping around to outfit my avatar as best I can. I just wondered if anyone has some good suggestions for Hair, skins etc.

I'm looking specifically for cute/pretty skins, natural makeup, and long beautiful hairstyles. Bonus points if the long hair is braidable by script or something!

I'm also in search of good, unique clothing. Any suggestions are always welcome!

Thanks,

Aurora

Hair... I like ARGACE, Mina, Truth, rezology, Exile... and there are tons more

Clothes... Blueberry, Adaams, [JUSTICE], KC, Layla, Blossoms, United Color, Ricielli, Scandalize,  Just Because, Razor...

Mesh body stuff... Slink, Maytera, GA.EG, Catwa...

Shoes... N-core, BRII, Essenz...

These are the brands I have been buying lately. But, new brands are popping up. To find stuff you like look at the http://iheartsl.com/ site. They are a fashion aggregator. LOTS of stuff fills their blog every day. Fashionista posts and designer posts make it into their pages. Events show up there too.

In each of the stores you visit, look at the events they participate in and check those out. You'll find more brands. Get the What is she wearing? HUD. (list of the HUDs)You can see what people are wearing without bothering them. Also, a lot of people don't remember who made what dress without looking, which is tedious waiting.

Open the marketplace and look. Apparel. You can see who is making LOTS of stuff. I take it as a decent indicator of who is good and selling. They make decent money they stay at it. Also, I look at a sort by RECENT to see who is active now.

Also, check out the two popular threads in this forum for looks people are showing off. They often tell what they are wearing.

and...