• 0
Sign in to follow this  
rafamcr

Hey guys i need help with a acc question

Question

Hey guys (sorry for my english) i want to delete my other acc because i dont use much so y click delete account and the system said "pending elimination" and now i check if the system delete my account said this

 

" Your account is currently on hold. You will be redirected to submit a support case in 30 seconds. If you would like to sign in with a different Second Life account, please click Logout. "

 

this is normal? this is how them delete my account? because i didnt nothing wrong

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

4 answers to this question

Recommended Posts

  • 0
11 minutes ago, rafamcr said:

Hey guys (sorry for my english) i want to delete my other acc because i dont use much so y click delete account and the system said "pending elimination" and now i check if the system delete my account said this

" Your account is currently on hold. You will be redirected to submit a support case in 30 seconds. If you would like to sign in with a different Second Life account, please click Logout. "this is normal? this is how them delete my account? because i didnt nothing wrong

after the "pending" period is over you still have some time to reactivate your account with a simple support ticket.

After that your account will be locked unless you reactivate it again,
a SL account will never be completely gone, in fact you only delete the access to it, and can be reactivated at any moment.

However your inventory cán be gone or partly missing.

It's not needed to delete a account, simply keep it on basic and not log in is enough.

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0
10 minutes ago, Alwin Alcott said:

after the "pending" period is over you still have some time to reactivate your account with a simple support ticket.

After that your account will be locked unless you reactivate it again,
a SL account will never be completely gone, in fact you only delete the access to it, and can be reactivated at any moment.

However your inventory cán be gone or partly missing.

It's not needed to delete a account, simply keep it on basic and not log in is enough.

 

so this is how the system delete my acc? i belive i get banned lol thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

It's normal. It stays on hold for a while (I can't remember if it's 30 days or 60 or 90) so that if you change your mind about retrieving it you can do so. After that period of time is over you could still retrieve it but you'll probably not have anything left in your inventory.

Unused but un-deleted accounts stick around basically for ever. When I retrieved my first account after about 5 years of inactivity, his inventory was all still there.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
  • 0

When deleting accounts you do not get banned. But, if you try to do something with that deleted account, you can get odd error messages that aren't as accurate or informative as they might be. It can be confusing.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in



Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this