Second Life Calendar

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2138 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello.

Within Second Life is the implied & explicitly suggested Realm or World of Agni. As well is a 4 hour day cycle, with implied 6 hypothetical days within each real day & 60 approximate real days within a hypothetical year cycle.

I would like to make proposal of a formal Agri Calendar development.

Within the Agri Calendar is 10 months with 36 days within each month & 360 days within an Agri year. There are as well 7 days within each week. The names of the days & the months actually would be based upon Theories of "Pi", with names like, "Pi", "Pythagora", "Ptolemia", etc. (with implied request to not include Latin faux suggestions of "equivalence" ((I've had enough. Thanks.)).)

I'm an OpenSimulator Software coder, & your comments are somewhat variably welcome.

Thanks.

Note: I realized, with consideration of coding for Time Zone settings, an implied necessity to code a [GridCalendarService] & CalendarModule for Robust & Region servers.

The viewer code will necessarily need a patch to reference the server for fetching time zone settings, if applicable.

The Grid & Regions will utilize the Agri Calendar of default settings. The Robust will utilize UTC time zone setting of default value. Each Region then has implied Region Time, which reflects the number of hours within each day cycle.

As well, I think to include a Grid Calendar Setting for utilization of other Calendars, with inclusion the 10 month Greek Calendar, the Egyptian Calendar, Julian Calendar, Babylonian Calendar, Oriental Calendar, & the Mayan Calendar.