Derekmate

Those mixed signals

As surprising as it is I'm not really good with gals. And when I don't get clear signs I just stop. 

Like today chating to this girl how I fancy as f.... (and she know this) 

Me: By the way this is not a plan to get you. I have another plan for that. 

She: Good luck with that. 

Then five minute latter. 

She: Red wine should do the trick. 

?????? And what now????

Just generally stop this. 

52 minutes ago, Derekmate said:

As surprising as it is I'm not really good with gals.

Would it help for you to know that I'm not really good with gals, either? And it's not like my trouble ends if I attract one. That's when it begins. To be fair, I don't think the sending of mixed signals is a particularly female thing, even though sowing the seeds of confusion is a favorite pastime of mine. And I'm not sure she's actually sending mixed signals. You started out with a bit of a tease and she's returning the favor.. with different comedic timing.

As Mark Twain so wisely said - To succeed in life, you need two things: ignorance and confidence.

Hang in there Derek. It wouldn't be right for the world to be deprived of your company because you need clarity from it.

• Like 1

I for one only give clear signals when the answer is bugger off and leave me alone.   I am very clear on that but  for those that pique my interest I am I not going to make it easy by being clear from the start.  It's a method for seeing if they are in it for the long haul or not.  

To be clear, this is actually for any friendship.  Romantically, I made him jump through hoops for about 3 months before I gave him a clear signal to stick around and he has.  For 9 years.  It was worth it to be sure :)

• Like 4

The Neko Lion glances over at beautiful lanky model and winks. Then licks his lips, and smiles. Frustrated, the lion grabs semaphore flags and waves them spelling “Yes!” ?️??