Adjust Glossiness

JackRipper666

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2127 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello again,

I've never tried this before so not sure how it works. Would someone be able to enlighten me if it's possible to use a script to adjust the glossiness only of a prim? I tried prim_specular as with llSetPrimitiveParamsFast but it always wants a texture in the inventory. Is there another way?

// Materials applier basis

integer primnum = 1;
integer facenum = 1;
integer gloss = 150;
integer env = 25;
vector speccolour = < 1.00, 1.00, 1.00>;
vector diffcolour = < 0.95, 0.95, 0.95>;
float alpha = 1.0;

// diffuse / normal / specular maps
string texdiff = "<put the UUID of the diffuse texture map here>";
string texnorm = "<put the UUID of the normals texture map here>";
string texspec = "<put the UUID of the speculat texture map here>";

default{
    state_entry() {
// Here we go... delete the sub lines you don't need for diff texture, colour normals etc.
		llSetLinkPrimitiveParamsFast( primnum, [
    	PRIM_TEXTURE, ALL_SIDES, texdiff, <1.0, 1.0, 0.0>, ZERO_VECTOR,0.0,
    	PRIM_COLOR, ALL_SIDES, diffcolour, alpha,
    	PRIM_NORMAL, ALL_SIDES, texnorm, <1.0, 1.0, 0.0>, ZERO_VECTOR,0.0,
    	PRIM_SPECULAR, ALL_SIDES, texspec, <1.0, 1.0, 0.0>, ZERO_VECTOR,0.0, speccolour, gloss, env ]);

// ...or 
		llSetLinkPrimitiveParamsFast( 6, [
    	PRIM_TEXTURE, faenum, texdiff, <1.0, 1.0, 0.0>, ZERO_VECTOR,0.0,
    	PRIM_COLOR, facenum, diffcolour, alpha,
    	PRIM_NORMAL, facenum, texnorm, <1.0, 1.0, 0.0>, ZERO_VECTOR,0.0,
    	PRIM_SPECULAR, facenum, texspec, <1.0, 1.0, 0.0>, ZERO_VECTOR,0.0, speccolour, gloss, env ]);
	}
}

There... You just use the UUID's of the textures you want to set for spec (say a blank white texture for example, or the spec map you made for the item), 

• Like 2