Anyone able to aid to see what isnt working with my model?

VentusTheSox

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2155 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I had a model made for me for various games like VRchat and SecondLife. The Model is rigged up in blender and I believe Bento skeleton should be able to work with it,  when exported as DAE and tried to import into SL , the game shows the preview as the model cut in half and has hair and facial features high above. 

I have little knowledge about rigging and modeling and I dont know what is the issue. Any ideas on what can be done?  Im able to send the blend file and the DAE on discord.

Ventus

PS yes I know I dont have upload privileges yet. 

armature rig.png

Render.png

Upload preview.png

I don't use Blender but off the top of my head a couple of possibilities occur.

Did you make one side of the mesh and then mirror it with either a symmetry tool that's flipped the normals on one side of the mesh, which doesn't show in Blender because of 'backface  culling' settings? Or which mirrors the modeled half correctly, but you need to convert from a procedural form to an actual finalised vertex mesh?

Might not be either of those things, but check just in case, I've had occasions when late at night I've exported something from C4D, and oops, I forgot to convert that cool feature into an editable vertex mesh before doing so and it all went pear shaped and had to be redone. And I've lost count of the number of times I've had to correct normals on something before reexporting.

2 hours ago, Klytyna said:

I don't use Blender but off the top of my head a couple of possibilities occur.