Help getting expressions to work on a bento head

KittenInTheBox

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2157 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi folks! 

So I'm finally taking the plunge and asking rather than spending L$ in testing things out myself. Please bear in mind that I'm a bit of a newbie to the "under-the-hood" aspects of SL :) 

I own a Maitreya Lara body and a AK Kumiko bento head. Love the body, love the looks of the head... but for some reason, it doesn't animate. At all. Purchasing a bento head's animation HUD (https://marketplace.secondlife.com/p/HD-bento-Facial-expression-HUD-BENTO-poseao/11027732) didn't help (I get some "fixed" poses, not all of them, and the face remains frozen while interacting with the world and the animations included in items. 

Now, I enjoy the adult part of the game. I've been trying to make it look and feel realistic for a while. I've read elsewhere that most adult animations were made before Bento, so they're not compatible, but then I also see some other users getting their faces to work. The question then is: 

What Bento head should I use to make sure it can be animated with most/all adult animations in-world? 

My favorites, by looks, are GA.EG Mia and Jennifer, but I don't want to go there if they'll remain static, or if it'll be impossible to find a realistic skin to match. I know Catya has lots of skins and shapes out there, but I'm not into the look. Catwa Lona, maybe, but...

Well, I look forward to your help! Thank you!! 

The AK heads have a separate animation HUD which is too pricey for it's own good, but in theory all heads animate with bento animations because it has to do with the head bones and not with the mesh head.

5 minutes ago, Sylvannas Zulaman said: