Is it possible to save the texture applied in Cycles render?

Daisy Starlight

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 1755 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi everyone,

I am very new to blender and as I make my way through learning the interfaces by watching and following various tutorials on youtube, I have had so much fun with playing around with the settings. There is so much more to learn but, one thing I have been stuck on for the last couple of hours is baking. I have watched a few tutorials so far and searched through the forums but, I cannot seem to find anything that correlates with my blender. I either can’t find the buttons described in the tutorial or the version I am using seems updated. I would really like to know how to bake and export this texture from the cycles render. 

Sorry, If my technical terms are off. I am still learning a lot. But, is it possible to save the image texture applied in the cycles render?

Here is the tutorial I followed

https://youtu.be/zqhi8q4EGZk

My final render looks a little different after doodooling with various features as a result of frustration and curiosity. However, I like how it looks at the moment. 

4d41defab95a6563160465c3a85f25d1.png

ac91aa127541db7f4e8c72bf028257ac.png

Edited by No Fairlady
formatting

Yes of course you can save a render made in Cycles :D.  The problem is like many to most Blender tutorials, this one (I watched it long ago) was about designing a ring to be used JUST as a RENDER and not baked (so you get a pretty photo of a ring and you have that).

I suggest saving this as it is (there are a few major problem for getting that wring into world) and backtrack to learn the basics.

Theses tutorials were designed JUST for SL and OS and cover all the steps.

https://www.slartist.com/browse-the-tutorial-chic-videos-1-date.html   Start with lesson one. They are published like a blog.  

OR 

YouTube playlist here: 

• Thanks 1