I've been hanging out with my best SL friend for 10 months now. We do crazy stuff, we wander the Sims and we have a great time. Sometimes I feel like I've no time for anything else and just really want to go build something or shop. But I don't because he's been very loyal to me. 

4 months ago I met someone else and hit it off with them too. It took about five minutes of introducing my old and my new friends to discover they REALLY did not get on. Thankfully my new friend is rarely on SL at the same time as me so I've still spent time with the old one for the most part. But I make time for my new friend when they are online. I realised jealousy was coming from both sides and had words with my new friend to be really clear that they needed to respect my friendship with my best mate and if they couldn't then my loyalty had to be with the person I'd known the longest. 

My new mate was amazing and admitted they'd been feeling jealous, said they'd work on it and ever since we've managed to make that side work. 

But today my old mate went off on a rant after I spent 30 minutes with my new friend. I TP'd my old mate in to my house (which is in an area I share with my best mate!) so I could say my goodbyes to the new person and head off on adventures with the old one. 

Instead the old one went silent and TP'd away after a while. Then once my new friend logged off sent me angry IMs about how much they hate my new friend. 

I honestly don't know what to do. I HATE drama. I just want to get along. I totally know I can't neglect either person (to be honest, given my SL revolves totally around the both I have been neglecting a lot of other people but... anyway) and I respect they don't get along.