Is my reasoning sound? or WWJD?

Marcury Jie

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2200 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi all,

I own a nice piece of the mainland with unblockable views and beach access, I like it. The parcel is 4368M² with 1500 land impact and I am paying the US$22 a month tier, I'm a Europen resident, so I also pay VAT on this, making it about $26.40 a month, plus I pay premium membership of $72 annually. This is currently $388.80 a year. ouch right? I have looked at selling it and renting somewhere else, I have looked at selling parts of it to make my tier smaller.

My latest thought is to create 2 alts with premium membership, therefore paying $72 x 3 = $216 annually. With myself and the 2 alts forming a group and each contributing our premium bonus of 1024M², making it 3072M² plus the 10% group land bonus, I should end up with 3379M². With myself and the 2 alts receiving our weekly L$300 stipend, making it L$900 a week, this should be  L$46,800 per year, which translates roughly to US$187 which can go towards paying my premium membership. Obviously I'd sell off or abandon the 989M² excess land I'd need to get rid of to achieve these numbers.

Here's where you come in. Am I right in thinking all of this? I don't think I do, but do I pay VAT on premium membership? Can I create 2 alts and do this? would they get the L$300 weekly stipend like I'm assuming? Am I breaking any rules? What should I look out for?

I'd love to hear your thoughts on my reasoning and also thoughts on what you might do instead.

Thanks in advance

1 hour ago, Marcury Jie said:

I don't think I do, but do I pay VAT on premium membership? Can I create 2 alts and do this? would they get the L$300 weekly stipend like I'm assuming? Am I breaking any rules? What should I look out for?

• Yes, you do pay VAT, also on any extra tier stage of land use fees. 
  • Yes, you can, and you'll pay VAT for each of them.