Is this possible?

Locikittie

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2194 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

So I would like to start a business. However one of the things I want to do with this business is to have an entree fee for the building. Is it possible to set something up to where whoever tries to enter the building is given a prompt that reads "Due to nature of this company a $xxxx fee is required" then an option comes up that allows the person to pay said fee which would deposit to my account and allow the person access? This may be a stupid question but I'm new to Second Life.

You could set up a parcel right outside the door of the building where "Anyone can visit", then set the building on a parcel where "Sell passes to Anyone" is enabled. These option can be found in the "About Land" window under the "Access" tab.

As far as the prompt go, I've never done land passes so I am not sure if they will get a prompt or not, but you could always set up a greeting prim for that. 

More info on land passes can be found here > http://wiki.secondlife.com/wiki/Land_Windows

• Like 2

Also, If you want the L's to go directly into your account instantly then the land must be owned by you and not deeded to a group.

If the land is deeded to a group & you are the owner of the group, then you will get the L's the next day. Just make sure "Pay group liabilities and receive group dividends" in the Group Profile > Roles is DISABLED in every role except the Owner role. This will ensure the funds will not get split among the group members and the owner(s) of the group will get 100% of the L's. If there are multiple owners in the group then the L's will be split among the owners.