New to this avatar thing, need sugestions!

vaporgex

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2197 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi there!

I just started playing SL a couple of days ago and have been enjoying it so far. However I've been a bit overwhelmed by all the options available for avatars. I'm trying to make my avatar look as close as possible to this character I made in The Sims 4, but I'm having trouble getting the face and skin right. I'm currently using one of the classic avatars given to you at the start and I modified it as much as I could but I can't quite make it look the way I want. I can't get the eyes to look right. It doesn't have to look EXACTLY as what I want, but at least be closer to what I currently have.

I'm new to all this and am just learning about all the mesh skin options in the market place and I'm thinking one of those would work better in making my avatar look closer to my goal. But I don't know where to start. I want to make sure I get a mesh that can still work with the clothes I bought and such too.

Could someone point me to anything that may help me get my avatar looking like the pic I attached? Any explanations on meshes and such will be great too. Any help will be appreciated! Thank you!

codycitywall1.jpg

• Like 2

Like Fionalein suggested, if you want to start with mesh body components right away, the Meshbodyaddicts blog is a very handy resource for a good overview.

For skin options, I strongly suggest going to "7 Deadly Skins", join that group and/or pick up the daily deals and other special offers. Those skintones come very close to your pictured one. You might get lucky and find a suitable set with a system skin and all needed appliers among the offers, that's certainly do-able.