Where Should I Socialize?

Roziela

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2183 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello,

I'm new to Second Life, but I have put a lot of effort into it. I learned how to dress and invested quite a bit in my appearance, but I don't want all of that to go to waste! I'm in my twenties (college kid) and can't seem to find an age appropriate location or venue to meet people my own age. *sigh* I'm not into fantasy roleplay or "exotic" clubs. I enjoy voice chat, but don't mind typing if that's what others prefer.  I just keep finding dead areas where either no one is around or no one responds. I can get along with almost anyone I meet. If you know any groups I can join, that'd be great. I'm not sure how to navigate groups yet, but I want to learn.

I'd greatly appreciate any information or tips you can offer!

Thanks,

Rozie

There's a breakfast club on Sundays, I think it's at 8am slt? I keep meaning to go myself

Someone will know, it's forum people who attend!

I'm not sure how you'd meet those your own age, as most don't really hang out with those close to rl age, iyswim. You might meet some who say their age rl but I don't know of any places for age groups, or how they'd prove it, someone else might know?

• Like 2

Welcome to SL Roziela. Hop around some sims to find one, good luck. Takes a while to find a good one. Personally I'm not into steampunk either but I found a bunch of friendly folks at a  steampunk InfoHUB so I keep going there. and look for fun stuff to do. SL has the weirdest communities around. There is a big sailing community, and a big aviation one. There used to be a big community of virtual railroaders and hobos (those are stilll out there, nut sure if rails folk flock to communities nowadays though). All those communities have their own meeting places and usually do parties as well. I enjoyed doing costume contests for a while in several clubs...