Lindens AND Item are gone

Roziela

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2215 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hi,

I purchased the Maitreya Lara body, but the body is nowhere to be found in my inventory. I also lost all of the lindens I used to buy it. It is not showing in my purchase history, so  I cannot request a redelivery. What should I do?

12 answers to this question

1 minute ago, Roziela said:

Hi,

I purchased the Maitreya Lara body, but the body is nowhere to be found in my inventory. I also lost all of the lindens I used to buy it. It is not showing in my purchase history, so  I cannot request a redelivery. What should I do?

Try a relog, sometimes things show up then. It also might just be the servers are running slow and it turns up soon

• Like 1

3 minutes ago, Roziela said:

I am new to all of this, so I'm sorry if this is a stupid question, but what is a relog? I bought it about 6 hours ago. Is there still a possibility it could show up soon?

I'd expect it to have arrived now. Relog is just log out and then back in, sometimes it'll then show up, you could clear inventory cache but i'm not sure if that would find it. Have you done a search in your inventory? (So rather than just looking, type the name in and see if it shows up in recent folder or somewhere?)

• Like 1

"Relogging" is just logging off and signing in again.

Where did you buy it and how did you check your purchase history? The only place you can buy them is in-world and any purchases won't show up in your Marketplace purchase history. There's a redelivery terminal at the main Maitreya store that should have a record of your purchase. If you click that it'll bring up a web page that will have your Maitreya order history on it.

• Like 1