Profile Pic

N3r1da

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2230 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello . I am new to the SL world and i am having a problem with my profile pic.I upload my prof pic and set it but if i log out i lose it and i have to uploaded again..Am i doing anything wrong?Do i have to pay 10L in order to be forever there?

4 minutes ago, N3r1da said:

Hello . I am new to the SL world and i am having a problem with my profile pic.I upload my prof pic and set it but if i log out i lose it and i have to uploaded again..Am i doing anything wrong?Do i have to pay 10L in order to be forever there?

Yes, for any texture to remain in SL, you need to pay the 10L upload fee.

• Like 2

36 minutes ago, N3r1da said:

Just go to my.secondlife and use settings. Here you can change the profile picture, and no need to pay for that. 

https://my.secondlife.com/settings/profile

Edited by AnnistynSL
  • Like 3

NOTE: If you upload a profile picture via the my.secondlife.com page: it will be squeezed into a square shape and shrunk (or stretched) to 512x512 pixels. For this reason, some feel the 10L upload fee is reasonable because setting your profile picture inside the viewer allows better quality. The website will STILL squish and shrink, but at least the in-word version will look great.

Just wanted to mention this.

• Like 1
  • Thanks 1

If you login on the SL web page  and go to to my Second Life you can upload it from your computer for free. I highlighted what to do in blue. You will see there a record of when I changed my profile pic yesterday numerous times with ones I had saved on my computer until I liked one.

Screen-Shot-2018-03-08-at-8.28.40-pm.jpg

Screen-Shot-2018-03-08-at-8.28.05-pm.jpg

Edited by chardonay Babii
  • Like 1

On 3/6/2018 at 11:14 AM, Alyona Su said: