starflitz

Second Life Linden Lab

Question

Hello I have been looking at trying to exchange my Lindens for USA Dollars... I was wondering if anyone has ever been scammed by Linden Lab and are they legit? I'm worried of how things are going to work... I will need to put into PayPal and then transfer to bank... Has everything went smoothly for you?

• Haha 2

14 answers to this question

8 minutes ago, starflitz said:

Well I am just scared because I spoke to the lady at the bank and she was telling me people can send fraud checks and if something happens they will come after me and it can be a long process and I do not want to have to go through all that and I'm pretty new to stuff so I'm not sure what could happen. It's enough to make anyone sketched out. I do not just come on Second Life just for money but I'd like to know it could cause something big to start rising. But the background material can you send to me.

My understanding is that it is a multi-step process - first you sell your lindens on the Lindex and the result of that goes into your SL USD balance.  If you then choose to cash out, the funds are sent to your paypal account. 

If you then decide to transfer the funds to your bank, that is done from within Paypal - just like any other transfer of Paypal balance to your bank, and at that point, it has nothing to do with LL. 

There are fees involved with each of the steps, and it is not instantaneous. 

• Thanks 1

1 hour ago, starflitz said:

I was wondering if anyone has ever been scammed by Linden Lab and are they legit?

If you are going to worry about that, you might was well leave now. The only way that you can bring money into SL or take it back out is through the LindeX.  If you don't think that you can trust Linden Lab, find another place to spend your free time.