fuema

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2282 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I'm new to SL and I tried looking up the answers to some of my questions but I couldn't understand them tbh and I've bought so many things and applicators to try and fix my issue. Also I apologize of this subject is in the wrong place. I read that only certain types of clothes work on certain avatars? Like mesh and layers. I bought a CATWA head and I know how to use everything head wise, but the clothes I buy don't look right on my avatars body. I'm using the classic avatar and her body is all box like compared to others on SL and I wondered if there is a way for me to fix it, like steps without having to change the skin I picked ( because the only body corrector I tried had mesh skin that came with it ) I want to know if there is a way to make the shape more round. And I noticed there are hands and feet to apply that some stores sell for more detail, would I need those too? I've even bought body types but they don't look right and I think I need something to edit the shape to make it smooth because no matter how much I edit my body shape it looks, off and noob like. I've link some pictures last picture is what I have in my inventory. Someone told me that the alpha files are to hide body parts ( they msg me this after seeing my atrocious avatar ) and I don't know how I'd use those, I don't want to hide all my body parts because that leaves nothing but a floating head. Also thank you, in advance, to everyone who replies in reply to my questions.

SL 1.png

SL 2.png

SL 3.jpg

SL 4.png

6 answers to this question

Classic Avatar is from 2004, so 13 years old and quite boxy - worst are the feet, ugh.

The newer mesh bodies like Maitreya and Slink and so on are much newer, so look smoother. See meshbodyaddicts.com for some info on the various bodies. Some need hands, some don't.