How do I change "Blank" texture back to default white?

Akenaa

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2290 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

I don't know what happened but out of nowhere my default white texture is gone and replaced by what it seems a skin texture perhaps? How did this happen? I never really play around with the options or textures so I highly doubt it's my fault although it could've been my fault, either way, I am looking for a solution not who or what to blame :) any idea how to achieve this? Googling around I came across with 2 old topics with a similar issue. Some of the replies was to do a clean install of firestorm, I did that twice already, also updated my drivers but I don't think it's my computer's drivers fault is it? since the white texture got replaced by some skin texture but yeah I am no expert so I wouldn't know, any ideas? thanks in advance. 

https://i.imgur.com/EYL7zB2.jpg

https://i.imgur.com/ZNQJSAb.jpg

7 answers to this question

"Blank" texture (UUID = 5748decc-f629-461c-9a36-a35a221fe21f ) is the default white texture. I'm not quite sure what you are trying to apply it to, but this image of yours

41ea441e88ac1b814d457c101c52cb50.png

displays the Blank button, which should apply the BLANK texture to your object.  If not, you see that it also displays the folder for your inventory's Library, which contains a subfolder of textures, which includes the BLANK texture.

Your other image shows the Maitreya HUD.  If that's the place you're concerned about, why not just grab a fresh copy of the Maitreya body and HUD from your Body Parts inventory folder (or wherever you saved it), and use them instead?

3 minutes ago, Rolig Loon said:

"Blank" texture (UUID = 5748decc-f629-461c-9a36-a35a221fe21f ) is the default white texture. I'm not quite sure what you are trying to apply it to, but this image of yours

41ea441e88ac1b814d457c101c52cb50.png