Matching New Homestead T-Formed Water to SL Ocean

Cerebrogasm

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2293 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hello all,

I'm still fairly new to land development (as well as SL - 1 year), and I need some advice. I had to leave a pre-made homestead sim I rented this week when the owner of the entire group of sims (21 or more, I believe) decided she wanted to return to RL (how dare she! haha) and sold off nearly everything, after 11 years of being an SL real estate tycoon. 

Upon recommendation from a few "SL old timers," I was directed to a realtor - Weesels (something) - an office where a gallery of homesteads was displayed.  I choose an especially well-designed homestead from the real estate agent - and asked her repeatedly - "Is this what I get for $125 US Dollars per month?" - She said yes. However, what I got was a simple undeveloped square 256mx2656m (65K) isolated in the middle of the Linden Ocean.

She asked me what texture I wanted - and I told her - "whatever is n the photo you showed me, I guess" - she also told me (after I gave her the $125) that all I get is a texture and access to their library of Inventory to use on the land - land I now realized I had to terraform - to match the gallery photo. I truly felt deceived - after she implanted a sand texture, she told me she had to go - she had new babies in RL to tend to...she is not the owner - but some other title. I would expect she would at least give me advice, knowing I was a land noobie, and after taking my money, as to what to do next. That was over a week ago and nobody from this realtor has contacted me. The last thing she said to me was that some long-gone land designer/terraformer had created the images in the gallery.