How to connect to sl with CyberGhost 2017

Serenis

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2286 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

So far i have found no question as such or answers for such issue, im guessing not many use sl with vpn, but i would like to know why my client which is firestorm. doesn't connect to sl with cyberghost or any vpn for that matter?? Altough i bet you would tell me something like "go ask them"  im pretty sure the same issue is with the normal client as well.

Edited by Serenis

8 answers to this question

44 minutes ago, Rolig Loon said:

You are probably right.  There may be information here that you can use, though:

Most of the info listed there, which were all tested, doesn't seem to fit the criteria with the software i'm using, unless perhaps i'm not that experienced to exploit the benefits of virtual common sense. Besides, i don't believe vpn could have any connection with my firewall properties, as i only use windows firewall, but that isn't blocking the vpn or the sl client at all. Thanx anyway.

Edited by Serenis

Hi, the SL client needs a direct connection to the servers. VPN´s kind of resend packets and delay them this would make the client think the connection is unstable and cut the connection.

Even if you can connect, it wouldn´t last long.

"Normal" internet use is ok but i think most/all online-games (real-time) having troubles with vpn.

Monti