opening Mesh purchases

Gapsi

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2292 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi

I am a newbie and bought some mesh products. but when I try to open it in a sandbox area the system tels me that i cannot drop mesh products I need to put it back in the inventory and change inworld rezzen. what does this mean?

#What I have to d?

Thanks for your help.

Do not DROP the box (in fact, avoid ever DROPping anything you are wearing -- generally a bad and potentially embarrassing idea).  Do not wear the box at all. REZ the box on the ground by dragging it from inventory with your mouse and setting it on the ground.

Along with the other comments it should be noted for ALL the new folks that:

1. EACH designer decides how to package there goods so there is NO ONE WAY (would be nice, but nope). 
  2. Some will have you attach a hud (a picture that shows up on your screen that you click) to open the box. 
  3. Some will have your WEAR an item (it could be a shopping bag or an owl on your shoulder -- almost anything).
  4. Some will want you to REZ the item in a sandbox. 
  5. And a very few old timers like me who spend WAY too much time opening boxes and typically are selling just ONE item not a collection -- will actually just give you a copy of the item in a folder in your inventory OR the item will appear in your OBJECTS folder.

Some "rules" to think about:

• Best not to WEAR (which can easily take off another garment you are wearing) but to ADD the item. If it is a chair from my place (insert smile here) then you can DETACH said chair but do not DROP it (littering is a bad idea as mentioned). 
  • If the item is a box or a crate or something that doesn't open automatically, then you need to rez it somewhere like a sandbox. THEN you can open it.