Just made a flickr account, looking for tips :)

Jixxur

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2134 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I thought I would make my own Flickr account to upload pictures of myself so people could see.

Making this post to see if anyone has any tips for me, what kind of pictures I should upload and any tips on becoming better at taking pictures of myself.

I'd like to learn how to take better pictures so people would be more willing to follow me and stuff, are there any tips for me to becoming better?

I'm still pretty new to SL, only about 13 days in so far. I know how to take pictures and stuff but is there stuff people do to make their pictures look better? Am I suppose to get photoshop or some sort of picture editing software to make them look better? I'm clueless and don't know anything, I'd love to learn it all.

Thank you! :3

EDIT: If anyone is interested, here it is =  Boom

Edited by Jixxur

Gimp is free image editing software that does (just about) everything that photoshop does, but both have a steep learning curve.  Playing with windlights can improve pics. Main thing is just have fun and don't worry too much about getting "favs".

• Like 1

3 minutes ago, suzyst said:

Gimp is free image editing software that does (just about) everything that photoshop does, but both have a steep learning curve.  Playing with windlights can improve pics. Main thing is just have fun and don't worry too much about getting "favs".

Oh it's all for fun, but what is fun for me is making them look as good as possible. I am in no way doing this to gain a big following or make money off of it.

Thank you for telling me about GIMP, seems I already had it installed on my PC. Must have downloaded it a LONG time ago, thank you!

Although not quite sure what people do exactly to make their pictures look better.