BSOD

HylianWarrior91

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2305 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Question

Hey there, I'm kinda new to second life. So I got this gaming laptop a week ago, and it has no problems except when running sl, I dunno why but it gives me blue screens of death and I gotta restart my computer and it's kinda a pain... sometimes it doesn't restart it and sl just closes on its own and I can't log back in right away... so I assume it must be something in the settings I gotta change or something but I'm not sure I'm new to pc gaming too... :c these are my specs btw:

intel core i7 - Nvidia Geforce gtx 1050ti, 4 gb graphics, 8 gb ram... I dunno much about pc specs cause like I said this is m intro to pc gaming but I dunno... maybe you the more experienced players know how to solve these kind of issues so I thought I'd ask xp

14 answers to this question

On 12/20/2017 at 10:29 PM, HylianWarrior91 said:

intel core i7 - Nvidia Geforce gtx 1050ti, 4 gb graphics, 8 gb ram... I dunno much about pc specs cause like I said this is m intro to pc gaming but I dunno... maybe you the more experienced players know how to solve these kind of issues so I thought I'd ask xp

This is good but incomplete. Use the viewer's Help->About... to gather the info we need. You can get after the viewer starts and before you login. This will give us driver versions.

Also, is this a desktop or laptop?

Do you have anti-virus software? Which? Have you tried disabling it?

• Like 1

This is what the about tab shows: 

Second Life 5.0.9.329906 (Second Life Release)
Release Notes

You are at 18.7, 124.4, 68.7 in Social Island 6 located at sim10378.agni.lindenlab.com (216.82.51.28:13002)
SLURL: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Social Island 6/19/124/69
(global coordinates 262,675.0, 272,764.0, 68.7)
Second Life Server 17.12.01.511131
Release Notes

CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-7700HQ CPU @ 2.80GHz (2808 MHz)