Requesting Assistance Touch Based Script

TomixDragoon

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2330 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello, I am Tomix, and I am new to scripting LSL. I was wondering how I would be able to create a touch limit on an Object. The Limit being one, I already have the object playing a sound and increasing a count by one per click, sort of like signing a guestbook.

vector  color = <0.5, 1.0, 1.0>;
string  default_text = "//default_text// \n ";
string  text;
string sound1 = "sound1"; //uuid or name of item in inventory
string sound = "sound"; //uuid or name of item in inventory

integer count=0;

{
    state_entry()
    {
        text = default_text;
        llSetText(text, color, 1.5);

llTargetOmega(<0,0,.2>,PI,1.0);
    }

touch_start(integer total_num)
    {
        llTriggerSound(sound1, 2.0);

llTriggerSound(sound, 2.0);
    }

touch_end(integer number)
    {
        count = count + 1;
        text = (string)count + "//new_text// \n";
        llSetText(text, color, 1.5);
    }

}