Looking for friends, anything

ShawnieChan

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2325 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hi!

I've had this account for awhile, i check from time to time, but i'm still a newb.

Looking for people to meet, it's hard for me to meet people, either i'm too shy or i don't know what to sometimes.

As for myself, i'm icarus, i like animes and that sorta of japanese stuff, i'm family friendly. :3

Drop a message!

7 hours ago, ShawnieChan said:

I've had this account for awhile, i check from time to time,

Drop a message!

just checking your account from time to time won't bring you any friends, you really need to go inwold and jump around to meet others. It's no webbased social platform as FB where you brows profiles... you really need to talk/chat here, but after 4 years in SL i think that won't be something you don't know yet.

You perhaps also can update your profile a bit, it's not empty, but also not gving lot of handles for others to start a chat. Perhaps don't hide all your groups, add some picks of places you like ...and so on... ( of course don't have to show all your dark secrets :) )

Perhaps use the search for events, parties and groups for the things you like and are interesting..

Go out... don't wait here  :)

14 hours ago, ShawnieChan said:

Hi!

I've had this account for awhile, i check from time to time, but i'm still a newb.

Looking for people to meet, it's hard for me to meet people, either i'm too shy or i don't know what to sometimes.

As for myself, i'm icarus, i like animes and that sorta of japanese stuff, i'm family friendly. :3

Drop a message!

Best way to make friends here, just send nice friendly IMs to random people, get over the whole shy thing, keep two things in mind, 1 That person is in SL if they don't like it they shouldn't be here, and 2 You are acting as an avatar speaking to another avatar, they can't bite you even if they want to.