Sign in to follow this  
TheG0t

Never give up

I started playing second life in 2007, I have a few accounts I use to build and sell products.Over the years I have learned many things in second life.At one point I can say I have cashed out amounts to pay my monthly real-world living cost and felt a real sense of pride in my second life endeavors.One thing did not find until recently was love,  my lack of real-world social skills definitely showed in my second life. I was just as much of a loner here as I am in the real-world and thought my second life glass ceiling was found. July of 2016 I lost both my parents to cancer 7 months apart, I found my self-lost and alone in both worlds. One Friday night  I attend a live music show in Second Life and I am so glad I did after one of the musicians message me to make a simple compliment on my avatar.I sit here one year and 4 months later married in the real world to her, I moved from the US to the UK and now am applying for our marriage visa so I can live here.Second life has given so much to me over the years and I feel very lucky for the platform.When I first started playing I was an under the table paid  maintenance man, 10 years later I can compile c++, script, understand PHP databases, a associates degree in computer science I paid from SL cash outs, own an animation suit, learned how to pay my bills with my mind and not my back, and now I found real love and have someone in my life every day bound by marriage.So never give up on finding your love in Second life .

• Like 15
  • Thanks 5

40 minutes ago, TheG0t said:

Second life has given so much to me over the years and I feel very lucky for the platform.When I first started playing...

How can you still use the term "playing"? ;)

• Like 1

I also discovered SL in 2007.  I was one of those who wasn't "looking" but it happened anyways.  We met in SL in 2010.  We met face to face in 2011.  We were married in 2013.