Artist Creates Attractive Male Avatars

Tripp Foxtail

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2324 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

I modified 2 of my male avatars with Aesthetic Mesh and other facial adjustments and now no one will interact with them when I take them out into public areas and clubs. - I've heard differing reasons for this wanted to get more feedback. Are people really put-off by attractively modified male avatars? And why? As an artist I felt very proud of my work creating these two.

FINN PROFILE MESH.png

Danny Profile mesh 2.png

Hi Cindy - thanks for the feedback. The reason I've gotten from 3 female friends is that women in SL feel  a male avatar that is muscular or excessively good looking is just "into himself" and therefore not worth interacting with. It's an interesting observation - but I was wondering if there is some other reason.

Just now, DanielWolfsong said:

Hi Cindy - thanks for the feedback. The reason I've gotten from 3 female friends is that women in SL feel  a male avatar that is muscular or excessively good looking is just "into himself" and therefore not worth interacting with. It's an interesting observation - but I was wondering if there is some other reason.

LMAO - I think you should look for other places to hang out.  

Unless you are spending your conversation time talking about your great avatar customization - then the ladies have a point.

• Like 3
  • Haha 1

1 minute ago, DanielWolfsong said:

Thanks for the comment Alwin - no they have modifications beyond the huge muscular shape - I slimmed them down quite a bit. They look "fit" but not overly muscular and usually wear clothes that do not accentuate the musculature.

i'm not so involved in the straight scene, but even modified, wearing it would be enough to get ignored by huge amounts of people, modified or not, it's looks to me it's more a matter of like or hate... not much in between.