Issues with shoe bases

Lasirra Spiritor

You are about to reply to a thread that has been inactive for 2334 days.

Please take a moment to consider if this thread is worth bumping.

Hello, I am having issues with my shoe bases in world. When I put on shoes (I have a classic avi) the heel base is so thick that you cannot see the heel of the shoe. I was having this issue on my old laptop and desktop. I got a new laptop just about four months ago and the issue was resolved up until just about a week ago. I don't know if anybody else has been having this issue but I would like to find others who are so I either know I am not the only one or if they can help me fix the issue. I tried to ask in the Firestorm support group but nobody knew what I was asking. I will post a photo this time. Thank you for any an all help! Oh and I am not a newbie, I have been in SL since 2009 but I don't ever post here for help so I guess it lists me as a newbie.

feet.jpg

Edited by Lasirra Spiritor

2 minutes ago, Lasirra Spiritor said:

Hello, I am having issues with my shoe bases in world. When I put on shoes (I have a classic avi) the heel base is so thick that you cannot see the heel of the shoe. I was having this issue on my old laptop and desktop. I got a new laptop just about four months ago and the issue was resolved up until just about a week ago. I don't know if anybody else has been having this issue but I would like to find others who are so I either know I am not the only one or if they can help me fix the issue. I tried to ask in the Firestorm support group but nobody knew what I was asking. I will post a photo this time. Thank you for any an all help! Oh and I am not a newbie, I have been in SL since 2009 but I don't ever post here for help so I guess it lists me as a newbie.

Gosh its been  a long time since I wore classic shoes that I can't remember but my first guess would be is the shoe fitted for classic avatars or is there supposed to be an alpha to wear?